Incubation Printable

The hatching bug has bitten me again, and I’ll be setting a dozen eggs in the incubator tomorrow morning. I thought I’d make a chart to keep track of days, temperatures and turning the eggs. This process should take 21 days, but if the incubator happens to be running a little below the correct temperature, it can sometimes take a day, or two longer.

I’m sharing the chart I made in case it would be helpful for someone else. I might just let The Taterbug fill it out as we go. It’ll be good penmanship practice, and she’ll get to learn how to read a thermometer.

You can click on the link below the image to download the printable.

Egg Incubating Printable

This entry was posted in Homeschooling, Poultry herding. Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts?

