From the Thrift Store

We made time during a recent trip to town to stop in at the Salvation Army. I knocked a few items off my “I’d like to have one, but I’m not paying new prices for it” list.

Charging station for The Husband’s desk: $2 Here’s to hoping it will create a boundary for all the cords and gadgets.

Walnut nut bowl: $3 The Husband brought home a set of the tools for it several weeks back, now they will have a home. I love walnut (The wood, not the nuts. Those things are not food).

Embroidered pillowcases (brand new!) for the guest bed: $4 Somebody put a lot of time into these. Certainly worth more than $4. It’s too bad people don’t appreciate hand work any more.

Little Critter books: beats me, but I’m sure they were under a dollar (sorry, no pics of those, they disappeared into the book disaster collection as soon as we got home.

Still no chair for my craft closet. Better luck next time.

This entry was posted in Don't buy that. Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts?

