Northern Essence Body Butter

Note: My opinions are given freely. I am not being compensated in any way for this review, I just like the product.

A couple of years back, I was dealing with diaper rash on my oldest daughter. I tried prescription creams, I tried OTC creams, I tried switching detergents, and I tried probiotics. I asked around online, and was advised to try Northern Essence Diaper Rash Salve. I checked out the site, and decided to go with the sensitive skin formula (I hate the smell of tea tree oil) and the Better Butt(er) Cream. The former, I used to protect her skin, and the latter I used to clear up the rash. Between those creams and bleaching the diapers, the rash cleared up, and it stayed gone.

When I went back to order more, I decided to try some other products. The prices were reasonable, the ingredients were natural, and the fragrance and essential oil options were almost too many to choose from.

I liked the shampoo bars, the whipped lotion, and the kid’s foaming soap. We go through a lot of the Boo Boo Balm around here, and the detangler makes brushing little girls’ hair a little less traumatic.

What I really love, though is the Pink Sugar (type) Body Butter.

body butter
It goes on smoothly, soaks in quickly, and smells heavenly. I have dry, itchy skin in the winter time, and this butter makes my skin human again. I have given it as a gift, and I’ve gone through about 6 tubes of it myself.

I should mention, it’s a big hit with the husband, too.

Follow Me on Pinterest

This entry was posted in Good Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts?

